Life Outside the Computer

Discussion in 'Chatterbox' started by Almanac, Jan 30, 2017.

1. Almanac

Almanac Newcomer Game Owner

I think it's so interesting to get to know people via RP and then learn that we come from all walks of life. I have a number of friends now that I never would have connected with outside of RPing, because our fields are so drastically different from each other.

So my question is, aside from your RP life, what is it that you really do?

I'm 4 months away from becoming a veterinarian :o

Mim likes this.
  2. Elena
    Arthritic

Elena Resident Game Owner

An economist, now retired (or retiring, as not all the paperwork is complete yet).

Mim and Almanac like this.
  3. Mim
    Relaxed

Mim Resident Game Owner

Wow, now there you go Almanac, I graduated in 2012 in Vet Med, I've since done my Post Grad in Radiology. Since doing my internship, I wanted to do so many things, working with horses was my number one priority. Sadly though to do that the best offer I had was in another state so I turned it down. I had though up until my pregnancy last year been working for our Government Quarantine Service at the airport, if you've seen that British TV show Arc, that is what I did. Now I have my hands full with my baby, I'm not in any rush to return to work other than the odd job in modeling, which is what I did all through Uni.

Lena, Mum is officially retiring this week. ^_^

Elena likes this.
  4. Almanac

Oh man, with how much time/effort/**money** I've put into this profession, I can't imagine putting it on the back burner! But mostly just because I would drown in debt and then probably die.

I'm totally not dramatic at all xD

I'm waiting to hear back through the Match to see if I got an internship for the coming year, but if I don't I honestly am 100% okay with that. Eventually I'm going to specialize in Neuro, but I'm fine with taking the long road to get there. That's so cool that you went on to do other things! An inspiration, truly.