How long have you been roleplaying?

Discussion in 'Role-Play Discussion' started by Amorous, Jul 30, 2016.

1. Amorous
    Sheepish

Amorous Fresh Blood

I've been roleplaying for about four years now. I read a lot throughout my life, so roleplaying was the thing that would give me a way to experience what it would like to have your own character and decide how they would handle situations, as if you were in their skin. The reason I started roleplaying though was because I saw five or so roleplayers doing a group RP and their posts were only three sentences long, at the most. After watching them for a little while, I thought to myself 'I can probably do better'. So I cracked my knuckles, wrote up a character, and started up my hobby or roleplaying!

2. Mim
    Relaxed

Mim Resident Game Owner

For me it was the LOTR bug early in my 1st year of Uni during the boredom of waiting between lectures. That was ten years ago. From there I later joined a Stargate forum as I was pretty well hooked on that, but their RP section was pitiful. I then created my own forum and that was almost 6 years ago . I'm now a bona fide sci-fi addict.

3. Carv

Carv Newcomer Game Owner

I've been roleplaying since I was like 11-12, and it originally was those lame symbol roleplays at first before actually professionally putting work into how a real roleplaying should go as of one-liners, to multi-para, and novella. I'm 20 now and I am progressing into the community still, as much as sometimes I will have that small gap of lazyness and take a break from roleplaying for a bit, which I am sure I am not alone on that. I am turning 21 soon - real soon - and I even have my own website, which I am currently still trying to upgrade the community and help further bring experience and enjoyment to the RP community - which my RP site is actually more anime related genre instead of anything in general. I am an anime geek, so I just always prefer anime RPing.

4. Fawkes

Fawkes Newcomer Game Owner