Hey There!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Eve, Aug 25, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Eve

Eve Resident

Hey everyone, my name is Eve, but I also go by Nyx. I am twenty-five years old and have a Bachelor of Arts degree in Criminal Justice with a minor in Psychology. I work full time as a Forensic Investigator for the Medical Examiner's Office - better known as the morgue - and am working on getting a career in either federal law enforcement or as an Air Force officer.

My main loves in life are music, drawing, reading, writing, videogames, and roleplaying, which I have been doing upwards of twelve years now. In that time I have created a bunch of original roleplay forums in varying genres - wolves, dragons, medieval fantasy, sci-fi future, post-apocalyptic, and supernatural - all of which are gone now primarily because they were created in the most turbulent times of my life. Now that things are stable I am just about to open a new forum, so here's hoping it does well!

Lady B likes this.
  2. Shriker
    Magical

Shriker Shadowlack Owner RPGfix Admin Patron Game Owner

Hey Eve! Goodness, that sounds like a degree that you can really do a lot with.

What kind of videogames have struck your fancy over this past year? I kind of got re-addicted to Saints Row: The Third. I kind of have too many games and not enough time to play them.

3. Invisie

Invisie internet forever Curator

That's a really cool job. I imagine it's not CSI, but still very cool. Welcome!

Seconding not enough time for games... I played a lot of Don't Starve earlier this year (like a month straight of it, aha). Good Steam game.

4. Eve

Eve Resident